Category: General

Positioner Test

Sorry, we cannot find the page you are looking for Please try using the menus or search tool at the top of the page or any of the handy shortcuts we have in our footer at the bottom of the page.

What is the NDIS?

The National Disability Insurance Scheme is designed to give people with disabilities the support they need to live independent, ordinary lives. It is not means tested – anyone with any level of income or assets can apply, as long as they meet the criteria of having a significant functional impairment. The insurance-based scheme provides disability-related

Building your Post-Exertional Malaise (PEM) Toolkit

Join Emerge Australia’s Manager of Patient Support and Information Services Laura Allen and Nurse Educator Kate Herbert in an interactive session to support you in building your post-exertional malaise (PEM) toolkit! This powerful session pools the collective wisdom of our amazing ME/CFS community to support you to come away with new tools to manage PEM.

Australia’s Post-viral Disease Tsunami Threat

Emerge Australia, the national patient organisation providing services and evidence-based education about myalgic encephalomyelitis/chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS) today issued an alert on a potential major hit to the Federal Budget and health services facing both major parties.

The economic impact of Australia’s post-viral disease tsunami

Our policymakers must prepare now for the coming economic, health and social impacts of ME/CFS, Long COVID and other post-viral diseases.
250,000 Australians already live with ME/CFS and Deakin University predicts up to 325,000 more may develop Long COVID in the coming months. The human cost of post-viral diseases is obviously paramount, but the economic cost is also potentially devastating.

What’s in a name?

Emerge Australia uses ME/CFS as an umbrella term. Research has not confirmed whether the illness is one condition, two conditions (ME and CFS), several different conditions or a condition with several subgroups. ME/CFS includes all diagnoses of myalgic encephalomyelitis (ME), chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS), and ME/CFS.

Scroll to Top