#### **EMERGE AUSTRALIA INC**

# MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD VIA ZOOM ON THURSDAY 30 NOVEMBER 2023 AT 6.00PM

#### 1. Present

Mark Clisby (Chairman), Anne Wilson (CEO), Laura Allen, Andrew Bretherton, Sarah Brown, Roseda Campbell, Rebecca Davey, Simone Eyssens, Kate Herbert, John Jeffries, Laura Kool; Megan Knight, Stephen Le Page, Fiona Marsden, Geraldine Moylan, Susan Nikolaidis, Caitlin Phillips-Peddlesden, Nikolas Porter, Clare Reardon, Liz Roadley, Kerryn Simmons, Jonathon Stavridis, Jane Sydenham-Clarke, Martin Wilkinson

### 2. Apologies

Margaret Lee, Giuliana Piccari

#### 3. Welcome to meeting

Mark Clisby, the Chairman, welcomed members to the AGM and provided an acknowledgement to country.

#### 4. Confirmation of Minutes

Resolved that the minutes of the previous annual general meeting held on 1 December 2022 be approved. Moved: Andrew Bretherton; seconded Rebecca Davey. Passed.

#### 5. President's Report

The Chairman spoke to his Report as published in the 2023 Annual Report. He highlighted the increased ME/CFS research that had been undertaken both in Australia and overseas post Covid, the changes to the Board of Directors and governance issues and the need to thank the CEO, the staff, the Board and donors. Moved Simone Eyssens; seconded Kerryn Simmons that the Report be approved. Passed.

### 6. CEO's Report

The CEO spoke to her report. She highlighted the Associati0n's role of educating GPs, the progress with the Bio-Bank, the countless representations and meetings advocating for recognition and support of ME/CFS and the role of our tele-health nurses.

The Association continues to work hard to be seen as a serious, evidence based national patient focussed organisation. Moved Simone Eyssens; seconded Roseda Campbell that the Report be approved. Passed.

### 7. Treasurer's Report

The Treasurer, Nikolas Porter, spoke to his report in the Annual Report and to the financial statement included in the Annual Report.

He noted the significantly improved results compared with the preceding financial year and the increase of donations reflecting both the work of the CEO and her team and the generosity of donors. He gave credit to the CEO, Laura Kool and Fordham for the management of finances.

Moved: Andrew Bretherton; seconded Caitlin Phillips-Peddlesden that the report and financial statements in the Annual Report be approved. Passed.

## 8. **Appointment of Directors**

The President reported that the following Directors had been reappointed for 2 years in accordance with the Constitution:

President: Mark Clisby

Vice President: Martin Wilkinson

Treasurer: Nikolas Porter

Secretary: Andrew Bretherton

Other directors: Roseda Campbell, Rebecca Davey, Caitlin Phillips-Peddlesden and Kerryn Simmons.

#### 9. Special Business

The President noted that there was no special business.

#### 10. Vote of thanks

The Chairman then proposed a vote of thanks to all who had helped the Association during the financial year. Moved Kerryn Simmons; Seconded Nikolas Porter that the motion be approved. Passed.

The Chairman then closed the meeting.